Announcing the CLEL Bell Awards Selection Committee


We are happy to announce the committee members for the 2016 CLEL Bell Picture Book Award Committee:

Jennifer Haberkorn, Douglas County Libraries

Lauren Graham, Arapahoe Library District

Gina Wencel, Denver Public Library

Erin Todd, Aurora Public Library

Kimberly Powers, Englewood Public Library

Patty Wright, Douglas County Libraries

Melody Garcia, Denver Public Library

Warren Shanks, Denver Public Library

Elisabeth Wright, Arapahoe Libraries.

The committee is co-chaired by Stella Fowler, Boulder Public Library and Sarah Johnson, Mamie Doud Eisenhower Public Library.

The CLEL Bell Picture Book Awards recognize five picture books related to one of the five early literacy practices: read, write, sing, talk or play. These books provide excellent support of early literacy development in young children, serve as a collection development, program planning, and early literacy information resource for librarians, educators, and caregivers.

The 2016 CLEL Bell Awards Committee is now taking title suggestions. To suggest a title, you can go to the CLEL website and fill out the form.

Can’t get enough of the CLEL Bell Picture Book Awards? You are invited to join the conversation on Goodreads.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags