2017 CLEL Bell Awards need you!

The 2017 CLEL Bell Awards Are Off to a Great Start!

We are happy to announce the committee members for the 2017 CLEL Bell Picture Book Award Committee: Georgia Birmingham: Arapahoe Library District, Lisa Dengerick: Denver Public Library, Elizabeth Flores: Pueblo City-County Library District, April Freeman: Denver Public Library, Jill Hinn: Jefferson County Public Library, Susie Isaac: Cherry Creek Schools, Amika Kroll: Arapahoe Library District, Jennifer Miera: Denver Public Library, Nancy Milliken: High Plains Library District, Jeanette Urdahl: Douglas County Libraries. The committee is co-chaired by Rachel Hartman: Denver Public Library and Melody Garcia: Jefferson County Public Library.

It looks to be another exciting year for early literacy in picture books, and the selection committee for the 2017 CLEL Bell Picture Book Award is ready to hear your suggestions!

The CLEL Bell Picture Book Awards recognize exemplary picture books that support or model one of the five early literacy practices: read, write, sing, talk or play. If you would like to contribute a title for consideration, please complete the Title Suggestion Form available on clel.org. All suggestions are reviewed by the committee and considered for nomination to one of the early literacy categories.

You can keep up with what's being nominated and join in the conversation by joining our Goodreads Group!

Recent Posts
Search By Tags