Steering Committee


CLEL is governed by a Steering Committee which serves to make decisions and advise on projects.. Steering Committee members are appointed by the membership and serve for three years.

Current Members

Class of 2019

Stella Fowler

Branch Library Specialist

George Reynolds Branch Library

Boulder Public Library

Sarah Johnson

Children's Librarian

Mamie Doud Eisenhower Public Library

Laurie Anne Armstrong

Early Literacy Trainer

Arapahoe Library District

Alberto Pellicer

Program Coordinator

Denver Public Library

Please reload


Beth Crist

Youth Services Senior Consultant

Colorado State Library

Bob Bennhoff

Regional Consultant

Colorado Library Consortium

Please reload

Class of 2020

Jamie Chowning


Denver Public Library

Sheila McNair

Youth Services Guide Anythink Library District

Becky Steenburg

Children's Librarian Alamosa Public Library

Please reload

Class of 2021

Laura Burge

Youth Services Librarian

Douglas County Libraries

Tracie Kruse

Patron Services

Douglas County Libraries

Larissa Powers

Senior Library Associate

Pikes Peak Library District

Liz Williams

Please reload